Skip to main content

Executive Staff

  • Founder - Patti Alderson
    Founder - Patti Alderson

    A long-time resident of West Chester/Liberty, Patti has been instrumental in developing the philanthropic arm of the community. Patti led the effort to open the original Club in 2014, and with the support of Lakota Schools and many generous people who saw the need for a larger facility, Patti was able to raise the funds and open the doors to the current Club facility on January 4, 2018. She loves being at the Club and says just being with the kids makes it all worthwhile.

  • CEO- Sharon Redmond
    CEO- Sharon Redmond

    Sharon Redmond is a career educator. Having served in five different high schools, her experience has been enriched by the diversity of her students, her colleagues, and the communities in which she has worked. Teaching, coaching, serving as an athletic director, assistant principal, principal, and president, has provided her with a wide variety of roles and experiences. Sharon holds a master’s degree in education from Northern Kentucky University, as well as, a Rank I in administration and she looks forward to further advancing the BGCWCL mission.

  • Club Director - Caleb Redslob
    Club Director - Caleb Redslob

    With a B.A. in Graphic Design, Mr. C believes in the value of empathy and the power of roleplay, and encourages kids to explore the world through both visual and performing arts. Mr. C finds inspiration in the infinite imagination of children, and wants every day at the Club to feel like an adventure. This proud nerd thrives on a little controlled chaos.

  • Program Director, Teens - Jessica Wall
    Program Director, Teens - Jessica Wall

    Jessica graduated from the University of Cincinnati with degrees in Marketing and International Business. During her time at UC, she studied abroad in Toronto, London, Ecuador, Guatemala, and South Africa completing a mix of service-learning and business projects. Jessica brings her experiences into The Club by implementing programs including, but not limited to Keystone and Youth of the Year, two leadership and community service programs.

  • Program Director, Elementary - Kyle Pendleton
    Program Director, Elementary - Kyle Pendleton

    Kyle's interdisciplinary Bachelor's Degree represents the diverse skill set he brings to the team. Beginning as a volunteer in 2018, he quickly fell in love with the Club’s mission and its members. He has created progressive programs in all areas from leadership to healthy lifestyles and has led them with great heart. Kyle values his faith above all else, and his passion for youth development is matched only by his love for The Office and Star Wars.

  • Fund Development - Kathy Cook
    Fund Development - Kathy Cook

    Kathy and her family are long time residents of Liberty Township. Kathy's passion has been working with Lakota and local non profits that seek to nurture, educate and help our youth reach their fullest potential. Kathy appreciates the need for funding and has always utilized her talents and passion to ensure that these non profits can continue with their missions. She looks forward to putting her energies into The Boys and Girls Club of West Chester/Liberty!

  • Academic Coordinator- Yiren Xiao
    Academic Coordinator- Yiren Xiao

    Ms. Yiren graduated from University of Kentucky with an honorary Degree in Master of Clinical Social Work, a Bachelor Degree in Sociology and two minors. Belief that healthy and positive intervention at an individual's early stage of life is the crucial key to being successful in one’s adult life. Person-centered and relationship-based care are Ms. Yiren's driving forces contributing to how she serves youth to reach their full capability of becoming an empowered, eager to learn, and accountable citizen within the community.

Executive Staff Contact Info

Founder Patti Alderson palderson@bgcwcl.org
CEO Sharon Redmond sredmond@bgcwcl.org
Club Director Caleb Redslob credslob@bgcwcl.org
Program Director, Teens Jessica Wall jwall@bgcwcl.org
Program Director, Elementary Kyle Pendleton kpendleton@bgcwcl.org
Business Manager Kim Tepe cbrown@bgcwcl.org
Fund Development Kathy Cook kcook@bgcwcl.org
Academic Coordinator Yiren Xiao yxiao@bgcwcl.org
Rental Coordinator Caley Murphy cmurphy@bgcwcl.org

Powered by Firespring